Let’s start at the beginning then…

Basically, this came about because I have far too much spare time at work, so I’ve been translating the first novel of Izumi Katsura’s Seikanji-ke series(While sitting in a Board of Education office in rural Japan. I’m classy like that.). I initially started doing to practice my Japanese, and try and keep in touch with my written English…which sounds ridiculous since I’m a native speaker, but ever since I graduated uni I feel like my ability in written English has just gone done the toilet.

There are translations and summaries of some of the Seikanji-ke novels and drama CD’s out there, and I’ll link to them as I work on this site, but basically, this site is to post my translations. At the moment I’m working on translating Kono Tsumibukaki Yoru ni, the first novel in the series, I’m actually about halfway through translating it, but I’ll probably post a new chapter ones a month or something like that, but I’ll also probably post summaries and translations of other BL novels, manga and drama CD’s further down the line. I’m also working on a page that lists the novels, which stories are in which novels, and which characters, and translations of the blurbs, but I’m still working on that~

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Let’s start at the beginning then…

  1. I actually accidentally know about this series by the review from nekoanime and i like the complicates. I actually don’t know the names of each volumes and still searching for it. So i’m really looking forward to have your updates 😀
    Thanks a lot and ganbatte! 😀

    Like

    • S

      Overall, it’s quite an long and involved series, I really like that! The series guide page, while still being updated, roughly has the information for each volume. Thanks for reading! =)

      Like

Leave a comment